PAST EXHIBITIONS



XXXhibition


8th - 28th June

A co-curation with the lovely BLUSHBOX C L T V.

A showcase of the wonderful and exciting ways that videogames can represent sex and sexuality. A display of intimacy and sexual joy that is important to acknowledge in such a contemporary media and art form.

Week 1:
Driverotic by Alcopopstar
Genital Jousting by Freelives
Fuck Everything by Lena NW
Pretzel (Adult Edition) by Tim Snowdon
Week 2:
How Do You Do It by Nina Freeman
Wicked Whims by Turbodriver
Stickshift by Robert Yang
It Will Be Hard by Hien Pham and John Kane
Week 3:
Hurt Me Plenty by Robert Yang
Tear Jerker by Team Lazerbeam
Porncraft by Jacob Buczynski
Fuck Space Invaders by Louie Roots

Gday from WA


11th - 24th May

An array of amazing experiences from the western of australia, wherever that is.

Featuring works by:
Bytesprite
Oscar Brittian
Jacob Janerka
Lewis Tolonen
Colton Onderwater
Bob Hayden


Redefining Realities


20th April - 3rd May

An exhibition of collage work from Latin American artists Orozco and Andres Murcia, with accompanying interactive work.

Multibowl by Bennet Foddy and AP Thompson
Panoramical by Fernando Ramallo and David Kanaga


NPT 17


7th - 20th April

A satalite event of the 2017 Now Play This festival, held annually in Somerset House, London.

We actually got to show stuff before NPT opened because of timezones and because we're great.

Games:
Sandcastles - Vectorpark
Digital Bird Playground - Tom van den Boogaart
10000 YEARS - Heather Robertson
Whole World - Nick Crockett
Karambola - Agata Nawrot



Resistjam


11th - 22nd March

A tiny selection from the vast and amazing reaches of RESISTJAM

Seriously go look at all the amazing games.

Featuring:
Cat in the Hijab
Satyagraha
Bash the Fash
Swamp Alchemy
Knock it Off
Be the Change
Time of Day
Bad Media


Cardboard and Duct Tape


3rd Feb - 16th Feb

An exhibition by/of Emi Spicer (NY) featuring photographs of Babycastles between 2010 and 2013.

Also, games:
Lesbian Spider Queens of Mars
QWOP w/ stuffed koala
Hokra (2011 version)
B.U.T.T.O.N.
Dark Room Sex Game


Ian MacLarty


19th Jan - 2nd Feb

A selection of works from the utterly amazing Ian Maclarty.

Featuring:
Catacombs of Solaris (Including Tournament mode)
Action Painter (Original Glitchmark version)
Reflection
Gonubie Hotel
Full English Breakfast
Black Hole Interior Explorer



Jack King-Spooner


18th Nov - 1st Dec

Our first solo-artist show, exhibiting a selection of works from Edinburgh-based artist Jack King-Spooner.

Featuring:
Sluggish Morss: Days of the Purple Sun
Sluggish Morss: Ad Infinitum
Will You Ever Return
Will You Ever Return 2: In Da Hood
Beeswing
and an early version of Dujanah.

DELETE


12 Nov

A celebration of transience in the medium of videogames.

We made games during the day, played them at night, destroyed them at midnight.
Check out this wonderful writeup HERE.
Also this video documentation HERE.


Mild SK


28th Oct - 11th Nov

A chilled escape from Melbourne Games Week. Quiet games, comfy furniture, drinks and sunshine.

we bought too many beanbags for this crap.
Proteus - Ed Key and David Kanaga
A Wild Pack of Family Dogs - Alexander Perrin
Subway Adventure - Stephen Lavelle

Also included a last minute popup space at PAX AUS
Fish Market - Grace Bruxner
Daily Motions - Jenny Jiao Hsia
Entomo - Todd Luke
The Catacombs of Solaris - Ian Maclarty
Centrelink Simulator - Oscar Brittain


Games from Now Play This


29th Sept - 27th Oct

A selection of games from the lovely Now Play This exhibitions in London.

NPT 15, from the 29th Sept:
OASES - Armel Gibson ~(https://armelgibson.itch.io/oases)
Inflorescence.city - Withering Systems ~(http://inflorescence.city/)
Sagittarius - George Prosser ~(https://gprosser.itch.io/sagittarius)
Fish Fly - Froach Club ~(https://froachclub.itch.io/fish-fly)
Woodlouse - Pete Morrish ~(http://www.woodlousegame.com/)

NPT 16, from the 14th Oct:
INKS - State of Play ~(http://inksgame.com/)
Castles Made of Castles - Nico Disseldorp ~(https://sciencevsmagic.net/castles/)
Vignettes - Pol Clarissou, Armel Gibson, Pat Ashe ~(http://vignettesga.me/)
Get Lost! - S. Woodson ~(http://www.philome.la/Citrushistrix/get-lost-originallarge-version/play)
Holding Conversation - Ivan Gonzalez ~(https://twitter.com/ivanogo)


Spring '16


9th - 29th September

A relaxing selection to herald the arrival of Spring.

FEATURING:
ALEA by Paloma Dawkins ~~ http://www.palomadawkins.ca/
Orchids to Dusk by Pol Clarissou ~~ http://polclarissou.com/
Lovely Weather We're Having by Julian Glander ~~ http://julianglander.com/
Luxuria Superbia by Tale of Tales ~~ http://luxuria-superbia.com/
Concrete Jungle by Robert Shenton ~~ http://robertshenton.co.za/
Marvelous Melodies of Mutazione by Die Gute Fabrik ~~ http://gutefabrik.com/
Succulents by Andrew Gleeson, Maike Vierkant, Niilo Takalainen, Jukio Kallio ~~ https://andrio.itch.io/succulents/


OPENING MIX


19th August - 1st September

A two week look back at some of the amazing things we've had the pleasure of exhibiting over the past three years.
Week 1: 19/08 - 25/08
Genital Jousting (Free Lives)
Snow Cones (Team Lazerbeam)
Catnips (SK)

Week 2: 26/08 - 01/09
Push Me Pull You (House House)
Donut County (Ben Esposito)
Brolly Folly (Alexander Perrin)
Reflection (Ian Maclarty)